Why isn’t NTUA CEO Walter W. Haase on Investigatory Leave without Pay? Protest at NTUA, 10 am, 4.26.22

Window Rock, AZ. (4.25.22) – Diné Sáaniis for Justice will be holding a demonstration on Tuesday, April 26, 2022 at 10:00 AM at the NTUA Headquarters in Ft. Defiance. We will gather in the public parking lot on the east side entrance to demand that General Manager Walter Haas be put on administrative leave without […]

Why does Navajo govt fund Rehoboth Christian School, instead of Calling for Investigation of this Boarding School?! 4.14.22

It is now 10:34 am, 4.14.22, and COUNCIL DELEGATE OTTO TSO motions for Consent Agenda and to include Legislation 0033-22; 0047-22, 0014. COUNCIL DELEGATE EUGENA CHARLES-NEWTON seconds Delegate Otto Tso motion for, CONSENT AGENDA.Unofficial Voting Tally 14 in favor, zero opposed.Elmer Begay Green; Kee Allen Begay NoVote; Paul Begay Green; Nathaniel Brown NoVote; Eugenia Charles-Newton […]

Navajo Council Sexual Assault Prevention Subcommittee meets Feb. 10, 2017

The Navajo Nation Council Naabik’iyati Sexual Assault Prevention Subcommittee is having a special meeting at the Budget & Finance Committee conference room in Window Rock, Ariz., on Feb. 10, 2017, Friday, starting at 10 a.m. According to the proposed agenda of the Sexual Assault Prevention Subcommittee agenda, the subcommittee will receive a verbal and written […]

Navajo Nation Council Naabik’iyati Committee Sexual Assault Prevention Subcommittee meeting Aug. 12, 2016

The Navajo Nation Council Naabik’iyati Committee Sexual Assault Prevention SubCommittee is meeting on Firday, Aug. 12, 2016, at 10am in Window Rock, Ariz. Navao Nation Council Delegate Amber Kanazbah Crotty is the subcommittee chairperson and Council Jonathan Perry is the subcommittee vice chairperson. The last Navajo Nation Council Naabik’iyati Commttee Sexual Assault Prevention SubCommittee meeting […]