$1.9M for Chapters Emergency Assistance before Navajo Council Resources & Development Committee, 9 am, 11.22.21

It is now 11:51, 11.22.21, and RDC chaiman Rickie Nez kept asking RDC member Mark Freeland is he signed as co-sponsor of 0228-21 and finally Freeland said yes. And so now Rickie Nez wants 0228-21 added to RDC agenda.The Report by DED Project manager Tony Perry was Short & Unanimously Accepted by RDC. Rickie Nez […]

Reports on Dine’ Name for New Plant, Fire Wood Distribution, Dine’ Veterans, MMDR before Naabik’iyati, 10 am, 10.13.21

It is now 3:38 pm, 10.13.21, and Navajo Council Speaker Seth Damon stammering as he tells Law & Order Committee Chairwoman Eugenia Charles-Newton that he will GIVE NEZ& LZIER and their DIVISION DIRECTORS MORE TIME TO ANSWER QUESTIONS REGARDING WHERE THEY SPENT MILLIONS IN DONATIONS DOLLARS.Charles-Newton Called for INVESTIGATION of Navajo Dept of Emergency Management, […]

Dine’, Acoma, other Indigenous Nations join White Mesa Ute Protest of White Mesa Uranium Mill, 10.7-9.21

White Mesa Concerned Communityprotectwhitemesa.orgMEDIA ADVISORY October 5, 2021 Contact:Yolanda Badback, White Mesa Concerned Community, (435) 459-2461, ybadback427@gmail.comBradley Angel, Greenaction for Health & Environmental Justice, (415) 722-5270, bradley@greenaction.org White Mesa Ute Organize Protest, Spiritual Walk, and Online Conference to Confront the White Mesa Uranium Mill October 9: Protest and Spiritual Walk What: Annual rally, protest, and […]

Senate Legislative Hearing on Water Rights Settlement Bills, 2:30 pm ET/12:30 pm MST.10.6.21

FEDERAL PRESS RELEASE – SCHATZ TO LEAD LEGISLATIVE HEARING ON INDIAN WATER RIGHTS SETTLEMENT BILLS WASHINGTON – Wednesday, October 6 at 2:30 p.m. ET /12:30 p.m., U.S. Senator Brian Schatz (D-Hawaiʻi), chairman of the Senate Committee on Indian Affairs, will lead a legislative hearing to receive testimony on S.648, Technical Correction to the Shoshone-Paiute Tribes […]

Posted – GAO 21-97 Report on IHS Doctor Abuse Report, 10.4.21

Greetings Relatives/Frens/Humans, I tried looking for a news story that would not need a subscription to read, but I could not find one. The following news story, “Feds Must Release IHS Doctor Abuse Report, 2nd Circ. says,” was posted by Law360, but a subscription is needed to read the entire story. Feds Must Release IHS […]

Navajo Transitinal Energy Company & Special Duty Pay on Resources & Development Committee agenda, 10 am, 9.29.21

RESOURCES DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE OF THE 24th NAVAJO NATION COUNCIL REGULAR MEETING Wednesday, September 29, 2021, 10 a.m., REVISED PROPOSED AGENDAPRESIDING: Honorable Rickie Nez, ChairpersonHonorable Thomas Walker, Jr., Vice-ChairpersonLOCATION: Via Telecommunications, Call-In Number: 1-669-900-6833, Zoom Meeting ID: 732-628-2566, Passcode: 86515 Call Meeting to Order; Roll Call; Invocation; and Announcements;( ) Rickie Nez Location: ________( ) Thomas […]

Resources Committee Work Session: 2021 Funds for Livestock Feed for 110 Chapters w/nez-lizer Community Development, Natural Resources director & Controller, 1 pm, 9.22.21

RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE WORK SESSION with Navajo Nation Division of Community Development (DCD), Navajo Nation Division of Natural Resources (DNR), and Navajo Nation Office of the Controller (OOC)September 22, 2021, 1 p.m., TELECONFERENCE WORK SESSIONPROPOSED AGENDAPRESIDING: Rickie Nez, ChairpersonThomas Walker, Jr., Vice-ChairpersonVia Telecommunications, Call-In Number: 1-669-900-6833, Meeting ID #: 732-628-2566, Passcode: 86515Livestrcam will be […]

Navajo Council Budget Committee: Controller’s CARES money; Status of 2022 Budget, includes $200,000 for Washington, DC, Office, 10 am, 9.21.21

Greetings Relatives/Frens/Humans, the Budget & Finance Committee is scheduled to hear an Audit of the CARES dollars allocated to the Navajo Nation Office of the Auditor General, during its scheduled 10 a.m. meeting today, Tuesday, 9.21.21, that can be attended via teleconference & Hopefully via Livestream. I checked the Navajo Nation Council’s Facebook page for […]

Air is Life Act & Newcomb Baptist Church permit on Navajo Council Resources committee agenda, 8 am, 9.22.21

It is now 11:57 am, 9.22.21, and the Resources & Development Commitee, without debate, votes 4 in favor, Zero opposed on Legislation #0200-21: An Action Relating to Resources and Development Committee, Naabik’íyáti Committee, and Navajo Nation Council; Amending CJN36-21, Section Six, to Extend the Deadline for Chapters to Return to the TwentyFive Person Chapter Meeting […]

Navajo Council Day 2 proposed 2022 Navajo Govt operating Budget, 10 am, 9.9.21

Greetings Relatives/Frens/Humans, The Navajo Council’s standing committees have been in development mode of the 2022 operating budget for the Navajo govt, and now the Council is deliberating on the proposed 2022 operating budget. Day 1 of the annual Council Budget Session was yesterday, 9.8.21. Navajo Council delegate Otto Tso must be AFRAID of Prez nez. […]