Navajo Council’s Resources & Development Committee supports creation of Dine’ Uranium Remediation Advisory Committee

Navajo Council’s Resources & Development Committee now on Legislation 0015-15, which is for the creation of a Dine’ Uranium Remediation Advisory Committee. SPONSOR, DELEGATE JONATHAN PERRY AND CO-SPONSORS DELEGATES TOM CHEE, OTTO TSO, AMBER K. CROTTY, TUCHONEY SLIM JR., MEL BEGAY, JONATHAN NEZ, NATHANIEL BROWN During the Public Comment period, which continues until the Council […]

Legislation for Navajo Council supports coal

Among legislation proposed to most appropriately go before the Navajo Nation Council’s Naabik’iyati Committee on Friday the 13th is the Navajo Nation’s support for the U.S. Native American Energy Act and Congressional extension permanently of the the Indian Coal Production Tax Credit, and the Navajo Nation’s opposition to the federal government’s proposed Carbon Tax, the […]