For the People: Navajo flood relief concert

1276782_10151866044047103_1979328797_oGreetings Relatives/Frens,
Just wanted to make a quick announcement about a benefit concert today, Sept. 21, 2013, for the Navajo Nation flood victims.

The concert will be at the Navajo Nation Museum & Library from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. in Window Rock, Ariz.

Grammy nominee Radmilla Cody is headlining this wonderful event and she will be performing with Darren Yazzie . Other entertainers are commedian Pax Harvey, singer & songwriter Herman Cody, and singer Michelle Cook.

Navajo Nation President Ben Shelly updated his Emergency Declaration that he issued in August 2013 regarding damages from and in response to torrential monsoonal flooding throughout the Navajo Nation by adding 32 chapters to the 45 chapters already identified in the August state of emergency declaration.

The following 14 chapters among the 32 are located in the New Mexico portion of the Navajo Reservation: Beclabeto, Cove, Sanostee, Coyote Canyon, Hogback/Waterflow, Little Water, Pueblo Pintado, Manuelito, Pinedale, Thoreau, Shiprock, Upper Fruitland, Two Grey Hills and Nenahnezad.

The Navajo Reservation has a total of 110 chapters or local government precincts that are located throughout the 30,000 square mile reservation, which is located primarily in northern Arizona, the western portion of New Mexico and the southwestern tip of Utah.

There are 18 chapters in the Arizona portion of the reservation that are among the 32 new chapters listed in the August state of emergency, they are: Red Valley, Inscription House, Cornfields, Tonalea/Cow Springs, Bird Springs, Hardrock, Jeddito, Sawmill, Klagetoh, Kinlichee, Teesto, Teec Nos Pos, Lukachukai, Chinle, Many Farms, Nazlini, Rock Point and Forest Lake.

For the People poster

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *