Navajo Nation Council holding another special session…

The Navajo Nation Council is having a special session on Nov. 26, 2014, to finish up legislation from their Fall session, which was Oct. 20 to 24, 2014, and from their two-day special session on Nov. 16 and 17, 2014, which was called to finish up 19 items from their five-day Fall session.

Council Speaker Pro Tem Roscoe Smith announced the Nov. 26 special session today, Nov. 18, in a MEMO to the Council, which had a petition from the Council for the Nov. 26 special session attached.

The petition was signed by 13 delegates, which is the number of delegates that are required to call for a special session.

The 13 delegates that signed the petition are Elmer Begay, Mel Begay, Nelson Begaye, Lorenzo Curley, Charles Damon, Jonathan Hale, Walter Phelps, Alton Shepherd, Danny Simpson, Roscoe Smith, Leonard Tsosie, and Dwight Witherspoon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *