Copies of Legislation approved by Naabik’iytai Committee so far
January 23, 2014 Professional Journal

Here at Navajo Council Naabik’iyati Committee where Committee debating funding priorities for Navajo reservation from State of Arizona.

While I have some time as Committee is getting redundant about debate over Prioriies, I’ll start posting legislation that Naabik’iyati Committee approved today starting with Legislation 0006-14Legislation No. 0006-14: Relating to Naabik’iyati’ Committee; Concurring with the President of the Navajo Nation’s Acceptance of the Donation of a Slingshot Water Purification Machine to Leupp Chapter of the Navajo Nation from Coca-Cola North America Group and Local Bottler Swire Coca-Cola to provide residents of the Former Bennett Freeze Area with Clean Drinking Water (NABI)
(Sponsors: Honorable Walter Phelps, Honorable Duane Tsinigine)

Legislation 0340-13Legislation No. 0340-13: Relating to Navajo Nation Council; Overriding the Navajo Nation President’s Veto of Navajo Nation Council Resolution CO-57-13 (NABI)
(Sponsor: Honorable Leonard Tsosie)

Legislation No. 0357-13Legislation No. 0357-13: Relating to Resources and Development and Naabik’iyati’; Recommending and Confirming the Appointment of Eddie Sandoval to Serve on the Board of Directors of the Navajo Nation Oil and Gas Company (RDC 12/31/13
(Sponsors: Honorable Russell Begaye, Honorable Mel R. Begay,
Honorable Charles Damon II, Honorable George Apachito)

Leave a Reply